Focused insight and valuable expertise.

 

The Regional Fresh Food Council formed in the summer of 2015 and quickly assembled a team representing the five-county region of Central Illinois that includes Logan, Mason, Peoria, Tazewell, and Woodford counties. The work of the Council emerged as a natural extension of the growing body of support for fresh food access in the region and was spearheaded by the leadership of the Gifts in the Moment (gitm) Foundation.

Council members are a committed, passionate group of advocates driven by the vision and mission of the RFFC. In addition to focused insight and unique experiences as representatives of their sectors, current members lend valuable expertise in areas such as education and outreach, farming and growing, and community organization; all of these greatly enhance the work of our organization.

 

Melissa Adamson
Peoria City & County Health Department
madamson@peoriacounty.org

Hillary Aggertt  
Woodford County Health Department
haggertt@woodford-county.org

Mary Ardapple, 2018 Co-Chair  
Food Entrepreneur and Volunteer
mary.ardapple@gmail.com

Rebecca Cottrell
Peoria County
rcottrell@peoriacounty.org

Tory Dahlhoff, 2018 Co-Chair  
Greater Peoria Economic Development Council
tdahlhoff@greaterpeoriaedc.org

Amy Fox  
Tazewell County Health Department
afox@tchd.net

Kim Keenan  
The gitm Foundation
gitm@mtco.com

Leslie McKnight
City of Peoria
lmcknight@peoriagov.org

Kaitlyn Streitmatter
Extension Program Coordinator, SNAP-Ed
University of Illinois Extension
kaitlyns@illinois.edu

Denise Urycki
The gitm Foundation
gitm@mtco.com